Books available by Marion Shepherd


The Ghost of Hearts-Hope, By Marion Shepherd. 


 Anna Cooke is a sensitive girl, who has strange premonitions and picks up on the emotions of others.

Tragically, orphaned at the age of 10, Anna goes to live with her loving Uncle, Aunt and cousin in their family home in St James’ Square, London.

Contenting herself with a future as a governess or ladies companion, she is delighted to find herself being swept off her feet by a handsome widower, Lord Reece Hope.

After their marriage, he takes her home to his estate Penlynn, in the wilds of Cornwall, where she becomes the mistress of Hearts-Hope, a strange and wonderful house by the sea.

She takes on the challenges of a young wife and becoming a step-mother to Reece’s daughter, Ophelia.

Anna embraces her new life. However, she finds herself eclipsed by the shadow of the previous Lady Hope, the beautiful, but cold, Natasha.

Plagued by strange dreams, Anna hears strange noises in the night. She finds that she becomes more and more obsessed with her predecessor growing by the day – can this woman jeopardise Anna’s perfect future with the man she loves utterly and completely?


Mask of Innocence

by Marion Shepherd;


From the green hills of Gloucestershire to the brothels of Victorian Bristol and the fens of Cumbria, Mask of Innocence is a pacey novel about dark family secrets and tragedy, manipulation, abduction and murder all set in a rich backdrop of Victorian society.


The Marchant family live in a majestic Tudor manor house, Cedar Grove, Dunnmarston, which is nestled within the verdant and rolling Cotswolds hills.


The young, naïve and beautiful Francesca Marchant, who has a rebellious and unconventional spirit, returns home from finishing school to attend the funeral of her tyrannical father. She is then launched into a world of intrigue and dark desires. Francesca is despised by her stepmother, Catherine and pursued by the obsessive and dangerous Rufus Donaldson - together they conspire to abduct Francesca and force her into an unwanted marriage jeopardising her future with the man to whom she has given her heart.


Francesca’s twin brother Richard is the new Squire of Dunnmarston. He is a handsome and lustful youth, who lacks the confidence to take on the responsibility of running the estate.


Bullied by his father and forced into marriage to the virginal and sheltered Isobel James. Richard is manipulated and seduced by Catherine and as family secrets come to light, can he escape his dark desires and rise above them to become a better man than his father?


Marion lives in the beautiful city of Worcester

Print Print | Sitemap
© Marion Shepherd